South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture Vimeo
Active Schools from South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture

Link to the Twitter feed Latest Tweets Follow on twitter

South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture Facebook
South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture Vimeo
@South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture Twitter
Home | Sport

Have you ever thought about a career in the Leisure industry?

Published: Tuesday, 26 November 2019

Have you ever thought about a career in the Leisure industry?

Have you ever thought about a career within the leisure industry? If you are 16 or over, you may wish to consider training as a Pool Lifeguard.

South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture provides various training courses throughout the year offering an exciting opportunity for you to gain your Pool Lifeguard NPLQ.

If you are successful in obtaining this award it could open a world of opportunities giving you the appropriate award necessary for you to pursue job opportunities within your chosen career as a Pool Lifeguard as this award is recognised throughout the United Kingdom.

The cost of this course is £249.25.

Please call Headquarters on 01698 476262 for further information or to book a place on the course.

DOLLAN AQUA CENTRE
Water Test - Tuesday 4 February - 7.00pm
Sunday 9 February - 10.00am - 4.00pm
Monday 10 February - 9.00am - 5.30pm
Tuesday 11 February - 9.00am - 5.30pm
Wednesday 12 February - 9.00am - 5.30pm
Thursday 13 February - 9.00am - 5.30pm
Friday 14 February - 8.30am (EXAM)

 

The cost of these courses is £256.00.

LARKHALL LEISURE CENTRE
Water Test - Saturday 28 March - 1.30pm
Monday 13 April - 9.00am - 6.00pm
Tuesday 14 April - 9.00am - 6.00pm
Wednesday 15 April - 9.00am - 6.00pm
Thursday 16 April - 9.00am - 6.00pm
Friday 17 April - 9.00am - 6.00pm
Saturday 18 April - 1.00pm (EXAM)

LARKHALL LEISURE CENTRE
Water Test - Saturday 20 June - 1.30pm
Monday 29 June - 9.00am - 6.00pm
Tuesday 30 June - 9.00am - 6.00pm
Wednesday 1 July - 9.00am - 6.00pm
Thursday 2 July - 9.00am - 6.00pm
Friday 3 July - 9.00am - 6.00pm
Saturday 4 July - 1.30pm (EXAM)

LARKHALL LEISURE CENTRE
Water Test - Saturday 1 August - 1.30pm
Monday 10 August - 9.00am - 6.00pm
Tuesday 11 August - 9.00am - 6.00pm
Wednesday 12 August - 9.00am - 6.00pm
Thursday 13 August - 9.00am - 6.00pm
Friday 14 August - 9.00am - 6.00pm
Saturday 15 August - 1.30pm (EXAM)

LARKHALL LEISURE CENTRE
Water Test - Saturday 3 October - 1.30pm
Monday 12 October - 9.00am - 6.00pm
Tuesday 13 October - 9.00am - 6.00pm
Wednesday 14 October - 9.00am - 6.00pm
Thursday 15 October - 9.00am - 6.00pm
Friday 16 October - 9.00am - 6.00pm
Saturday 17 October - 1.00pm (EXAM)


title="@South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture Twitter"