South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture Vimeo
Active Schools from South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture

Link to the Twitter feed Latest Tweets Follow on twitter

South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture Facebook
South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture Vimeo
@South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture Twitter
Home | Sport

National Pool Lifeguard Qualifications

Published: Tuesday, 15 June 2021

National Pool Lifeguard Qualifications

Have you ever thought about a career within the leisure industry? If you are 16 or over, you may wish to consider training as a Pool Lifeguard.

South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture provides various training courses throughout the year offering an exciting opportunity for you to gain your Pool Lifeguard NPLQ.

If you are successful in obtaining this award it could open a world of opportunities giving you the appropriate award necessary for you to pursue job opportunities within your chosen career as a Pool Lifeguard as this award is recognised throughout the United Kingdom.

Please call Headquarters on 01698 476262 to book and pay for a place on the course.

The cost of each course is £251.75* and may be subject to change or cancellation in line with the current Scottish Government guidelines regarding Covid-19.

Covid guidelines will be adhered to throughout the course including mask wearing and social distancing and full advice and instruction will be given at the water test.

SOUTH LANARKSHIRE LIFESTYLES - LANARK
Water Test - Wednesday 29 December 2021 - 1.00pm
Saturday 8 January 2022 - 11.30am - 6.30pm
Sunday 9 January 2022 - 9.00am - 4.00pm
Saturday 15 January 2022 - 11.30am - 6.30pm
Sunday 16 January 2022 - 9.00am - 4.00pm
Saturday 22 January 2022 - 11.30am - 6.30pm
Sunday 23 January 2022 - 9.00am - 16.00pm (Includes EXAM)

DOLLAN AQUA CENTRE
Water Test - Tuesday 29 March - 6.00pm
Sunday 3 April - 10.00am - 4.00pm
Monday 4 April - 8.00am - 4.30pm
Tuesday 5 April - 8.00am - 4.30pm
Wednesday 6 April - 9.00am - 4.30pm
Thursday 7 April - 8.00am - 4.30pm
Friday 8 April - 8.00am - 12.30pm (Includes EXAM)

*Fee non-refundable unless water test failed and therefore unable to complete the course

Share this page

title="@South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture Twitter"