Christmas is coming so it's definitely time to be thinking about your festive plans and where better to look that Lanark Memorial Hall's annual Winter Festival. As ususal, there's lots of fun for all the family with live music, a film screening, puppet show, Christmas Ball and of course our fabulous Pantomime Snow White and the Seven Wee Muppets.
Get your tickets NOW from 01555 667999 or http://www.sllcboxoffice.co.uk

Cast: SL Leisure and Culture

Active Schools from South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture

Link to the Twitter feed Latest Tweets Follow on twitter

Home | Sport | Sport and physical activity | Your Development Team

Your Development Team

South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture (SLLC) in partnership with South Lanarkshires Health and Social Care Partnership host four Health development officer and four Programme development officers who develop and deliver key programmes as well as developing community networks and locality partnership links.

The Health development team within South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture works to improve the health and wellbeing of individuals and communities by enabling people to make healthier choices as well as addressing underlying influences on health such as poverty, discrimination and social isolation.

Each locality health development officer and programme officer align to one of the four South Lanarkshire localities and are responsible for delivering and developing the health intervention programmes within these localities across a range of topics including Early Years, child healthy weight, adult weight management, long term condition, older adult and mental health interventions.

If you would like to know more about any of SLLC health interventions of physical activity opportunities please do not hesitate to get in touch with your local officer.

South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture also have four geographic Sports Development Officers, who all have a wide and varied work programme in their localities.

Some of the diverse range of Development areas include:

  • ACE Junior Programme
  • Club Development / Club SL
  • Events
  • Activage
  • Workforce
  • Coach Education
  • Sports Specific Programmes
  • Partnerships
  • Sports Councils
  • Grant Funding

For further information or assistance in your area, please contact:

Cambuslang and Rutherglen Area

Health Development Officer Lindsay Meighan lindsay.meighan@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 07342032565
Programme Officer Kim Thomas kim.thomas@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 07585404778
Sport Development Officer Mary Frances McNeill maryfrances.mcneill@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 07342032548

Clydesdale Area

Health Development Officer Ryan Gilmour ryan.gilmour@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 07342032567
Programme Officer David Crawford david.crawford2@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 01698 476195
Sport Development Officer Colin McKendrick colin.mckendrick@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 07795090251

East Kilbride Area

Health Development Officer Marc Conroy marc.conroy@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 07867348625
Programme Officer Paul Roe paul.roe@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 07795090253
Sport Development Officer Ian Steele ian.steele@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 07795453185

Hamilton Area

Health Development Officer Scott Crone scott.crone@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 07342032568
Programme Officer Lesley Moffat lesley.moffat@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 07795453754
Sport Development Officer Shona Girdwood shona.girdwood@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 07795090228