South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture Vimeo
Active Schools from South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture

Link to the Twitter feed Latest Tweets Follow on twitter

South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture Facebook
South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture Vimeo
@South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture Twitter
/var/www/jadu/microsites/ms_southlancs_112_21/public_html/
Home | Sport | Sport and physical activity | Your Development Team

Your Development Team

South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture (SLLC) works with the local Health and Social Care Partnership to improve health and wellbeing for individuals and communities. The Health Development team consists of four Health and four Programme Development officers, covering four geographic localities. They enable people to make healthier choices and address health influences such as poverty, discrimination and social isolation.

The team designs and delivers key programmes and develops community networks and partnership links in their locality. The range of health intervention programmes includes:

  • Early Years
  • Child healthy weight
  • Adult weight management
  • Long term condition
  • Older adult
  • Mental health intervention

SLLC also have four Sports Development officers with a wide and varied work programme in their locality, including:

  • ACE / Tiny ACE
  • Club development / Club SL
  • Events
  • Activage
  • Workforce
  • Coach education
  • Sports specific programmes
  • Partnerships
  • Sports councils
  • Grant funding

For more information about SLLC health interventions or physical activity opportunities please contact your local officer (below):

This table contains contact information for Development Officers in Cambuslang and Rutherglen area
Development Officer Name Email Phone number
Health Lindsay Meighan lindsay.meighan@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 07342032565
Programme Kim Thomas kim.thomas@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 07585404778
Sport Mary Frances McNeill maryfrances.mcneill@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 07342032548
This table contains contact information for Development Officers in Clydesdale area
Development Officer Name Email Phone number
Health Ryan Gilmour ryan.gilmour@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 07342032567
Programme David Crawford david.crawford2@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 01698 476195
Sport Colin McKendrick colin.mckendrick@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 07795090251
This table contains contact information for Development Officers in East Kilbride area
Development Officer Name Email Phone number
Health Marc Conroy marc.conroy@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 07867348625
Programme Paul Roe paul.roe@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 07795090253
Sport Ian Steele ian.steele@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 07795453185
This table contains contact information for Development Officers in Hamilton area
Development Officer Name Email Phone number
Health Scott Crone scott.crone@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 07342032568
Programme Lesley Moffat lesley.moffat@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 07795453754
Sport Shona Girdwood shona.girdwood@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 07795090228

 




title="@South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture Twitter"